A premier periodical resource. Provides millions of articles from over 17,000 scholarly journals and other authoritative sources including thousands of podcasts and transcripts from NPR and CNN as well as videos from BBC Worldwide Learning.
An extensive, freely available, community-curated online directory that indexes and provides access to high quality, open access, peer-reviewed journals on a broad array of subjects.
Global Plants on JSTOR is the world’s largest database of digitized plant specimens and a locus for international scientific research and collaboration. Recommended for gardeners and botanists.
Photographs in a variety of formats, manuscript collections, maps, rare books, ephemera, and other documents are represented in these digitized and born digital materials held by the Palace of the Governors Photo Archives and the Fray Angélico Chávez History Library.
Contains practice tests, self-directed tutorials, microlessons, e-books, articles and flashcards to help students build foundational skills for college success as well as core English, math and science skills. (Requires registration)
PubChem is the world's largest collection of freely accessible chemical information. Search chemicals by name, molecular formula, structure, and other identifiers. Find chemical and physical properties, biological activities, safety and toxicity information, patents, literature citations and more.
Search from a highly-respected, diversified mix of scholarly journals, professional and trade publications, and magazines covering over 150 subjects and topics.
Provides access to the five most respected U.S. national and regional newspapers, including The New York Times, Washington Post, The Wall Street Journal, Los Angeles Times and Chicago Tribune. Coverage 1980 - current.
