|
Dental Hygiene books can be found in the RK section of the library collection.
Dental Hygiene
by
Emphasizing evidence-based research and clinical competencies, Dental Hygiene: Theory and Practice, 4th Edition, provides easy-to-understand coverage of the dental hygienist's roles and responsibilities in today's practice. It offers a clear approach to science and theory, a step-by-step guide to core dental hygiene procedures, and realistic scenarios to help you develop skills in decision-making. New chapters and content focus on evidence-based practice, palliative care, professional issues, and the electronic health record. Written by Michele Leonardi Darby, Margaret M. Walsh, and a veritable Who's Who of expert contributors, Dental Hygiene follows the Human Needs Conceptual Model with a focus on client-centered care that takes the entire person into consideration.
Wilkens' Clinical Practice of the Dental Hygienist
by
Each new print copy includes Navigate 2 Preferred Access that unlocks a comprehensive and interactive eBook, Navigate 2 TestPrep, student practice activities and assessments, a full suite of instructor resources, and learning analytics reporting tools.Staying true to Esther Wilkins' pioneering vision that made her best-selling text the "Bible" for dental hygienists, Wilkins' Clinical Practice of the Dental Hygienist, Thirteenth Edition progresses through crucial topics in dental hygiene in a straightforward format to ensure students develop the knowledge and skills they need for successful, evidence-based practice in today's rapidly changing oral health care environment.This cornerstone text, used in almost every dental hygiene education program in the country, has been meticulously updated by previous co-authors, Linda Boyd and Charlotte Wyche, and new co-author Lisa Mallonee to even better meet the needs of today's students and faculty, while reflecting the current state of practice in dental hygiene. Maintaining the hallmark outline format, the Thirteenth Edition continues to offer the breadth and depth necessary not only for foundation courses but for use throughout the entire dental hygiene curriculum.
Health Reference Series
by
Provides basic consumer health information about oral health concerns of children and adults, dental hygiene, and surgical, orthodontic, and cosmetic dental procedures. Includes index, glossary of related terms and directory of resources.
Essentials of Dental Radiography
by
ESSENTIALS OF DENTAL RADIOGRAPHY, 9/e is a clear, up-to-date, and student-friendly text that tightly links oral radiological principles with modern practice. It presents all information needed for introductory courses in dental radiography, preparing students for board and licensing examinations while offering real-world resources for clinical practice and patient management. Coverage includes: historical perspectives, radiation basics, biologic effects and protection, dental X-ray image receptors, processing techniques; dental radiographer fundamentals, intraoral and extraoral techniques, radiographic errors, quality assurance; mounting and viewing radiographs, and patient management. This Ninth Edition integrates coverage of digital imaging throughout, presents paralleling and bisecting techniques in separate chapters, and adds a new chapter on safety and environmental responsibilities. It also contains many new study questions and improved images.
Case Studies in Dental Hygiene
by
Designed to guide the development of critical thinking skills at all levels of dental hygiene education, this collection of case studies provides diverse scenarios that span the curriculum, applying theory to care.
Prentice Hall Health's Complete Review of Dental Hygiene
by
This review guide reflects the most recent changes made by the American Dental Association Joint Commission on National Dental Examinations, offering future professionals in the field a definitive edge in their preparations to take the National Board Examination. Provides updated references and case studies currently being considered for the National Board Examination. Dedicates chapters to specific subject areas (i.e., - Human Anatomy and Physiology; Oral Pathology; Instrumentation/Debridement; Periodontology; Pharmacology; Ethical/Legal Issues, and much more) - each with an introduction and a review of the subject matter, followed by case studies, review questions and answers, and suggested references. Includes photographs, radiographs and illustrations, plus a complete index and appendices for reference. For those preparing for the National Board Dental Hygiene Examination; also for professional dental hygienists who move to another state and must retake the test.
Evidence-based dentistry for the dental hygienist
by
Oxford Handbook of Dental Nursing
by
Dental hygienists
by
Dentistry is one of the most in-demand professional areas in the country. Often referred to as the nurses of the dental world, dental hygienists find themselves spending more time with patients educating them on oral health.