Library Research

A premier periodical resource. Provides millions of articles from over 17,000 scholarly journals and other authoritative sources including thousands of podcasts and transcripts from NPR and CNN as well as videos from BBC Worldwide Learning.

Multi-disciplinary database with full-text for nearly 4,500 journals, including full-text for more than 3,600 peer-reviewed titles.

Research major issues from current and historical perspectives and the inner workings of the U.S. government from authoritative, accessible, and unbiased sources. Contains authoritative information on current affairs and the U.S. government as well as historical data dating back to the founding of the U.S.

A general resource that covers every major subject from the best publishers of reference material, e.g. encyclopedias, dictionaries, biographies, quotations, bilingual dictionaries, and measurement conversions, etc.

An extensive, freely available, community-curated online directory that indexes and provides access to high quality, open access, peer-reviewed journals on a broad array of subjects.

Seach a collection of dozens of e-books and other e-resources on a variety of topics.

Search hundreds of thousands of full-text electronic books covering a wide range of subjects and topics.

A comprehensive, instruction-focused streaming video subscription that offers unlimited access to tens of thousands of essential videos for various fields of study. Includes content from the world’s top producers, such as PBS, BBC, A&E, National Geographic, and HBO®.

Designed for middle- and high-school students and provides access to age-appropriate, authoritative digital content for classroom assignments. Learners can research magazines, journals, newspapers, and reference books covering a wide range of subjects, from science, history, and literature to political science, sports, and environmental studies.

Access general interest magazines and key serials in a single resource. Best for general research.

Search across full-text Spanish- and Portuguese-language scholarly journals and magazines from and about Latin America.

This multidisciplinary database provides full-text for more than 2,000 general reference publications covering virtually every subject area of general interest. Also includes full-text reference books a collection of more than 500k images.

Search all licensed ProQuest databases at once. Contains a mix of news, nursing and multidisciplinary databases.

Small e-book collection focused on veterinary medicine and animal care resources.

Find overviews, news, and opinions on hundreds of today's important social issues.

Full-text database designed to provide students with a series of essays that present multiple sides of a current issue. The database provides 200+ topics, each with an overview (objective background/description), point (argument) and counterpoint (opposing argument).

Full-text database of newspaper, magazine and journal articles from alternative and independent press.

Provides nearly 3 million articles from 400+ journals on all aspects of the communications field, including advertising, public relations, linguistics, and literature.

News, culture, and history from 200+ publications of ethnic, minority, and native presses worldwide, including full text of the Navajo Times back to 1995.

News, culture, and history from 200+ publications of ethnic, minority, and native presses worldwide, including full text of the Navajo Times back to 1995.

Online, digitized archive of the Farmington Daily Times. Coverage from 1949-2019. The San Juan College Library also has many of these years available on microfilm.

This historical newspaper provides genealogists, researchers and scholars with online, easily-searchable first-hand accounts and unparalleled coverage of the politics, society and events of the time. Coverage from 1851-2020.

This historical newspaper provides genealogists, researchers and scholars with online, easily-searchable first-hand accounts and unparalleled coverage of the politics, society and events of the time. Coverage from 1889-2012.

Allows users to search articles instantly by title, headline, date, author, newspaper section, or other fields. Provides access to more than 2,300 major U.S. regional, national, and local newspapers, as well as leading titles from around the world. It also includes thousands of images, radio and TV broadcasts and transcripts.

Access to New Mexico-based newspapers and news sources, provided by NM State Library's El Portal. Note that links have changed recently; if this link does not work, please email library@sanjuancollege.edu and let us know if you're on-campus or off-campus.

Provides more than 35 million full-text articles from more than 860 international, U.S. and regional newspapers. Also offers more than 857,000 television and radio news transcripts.

Provides access to scholarly journals and magazines that both analyze and contribute to popular culture. The database offers useful information for researchers in social science, history, art or liberal arts courses.

Access the most searched magazines across Gale OneFile focusing on current events, sports, science, and health issues.

A collection of over 500 peer-reviewed journals in the biological, ecological, and environmental sciences published by various small scientific societies and nonprofits. Subjects covered include agriculture and agronomy, biodiversity conservation, ecology, entomology, environmental sciences, evolutionary biology, geology and paleontology, marine and freshwater biology, ornithology, plant sciences, veterinary sciences, and zoology.

An extensive, freely available, community-curated online directory that indexes and provides access to high quality, open access, peer-reviewed journals on a broad array of subjects.

Educational Research Information Center (ERIC) is a comprehensive, easy-to-use, searchable bibliographic and full-text database of education research and information. Sponsored by the Institute of Education Sciences within the U.S. Department of Education.

This free database will help you find new AI tools for a variety of tasks from graphic design to writing to research.