Nursing

The definitive resource for nursing and allied health research, providing full-text for more of the most used journals in the CINAHL index than any other database. It covers more than 50 nursing specialties and includes quick lessons, evidence-based care sheets, CEU modules and research instruments.

Provides access to authoritative nursing content including full-text titles cited in CINAHL supporting specialized care, treatment, and patient management.

Multiformat database for nursing research, clinical skills development, and curriculum support. Offers reliable, comprehensive coverage of the fields of nursing and allied health including journals, video, dissertations, reference books.

A collection of 12,000+ high quality illustrations and animations depicting anatomy, physiology, surgery, diseases, conditions, trauma, embryology, histology, and other health science topics.

Comprises more than 37 million citations for biomedical literature from MEDLINE, life science journals, and online books. Citations may include links to full text content from PubMed Central and publisher web sites.

Contains more than 10 million full-text article records spanning several centuries of biomedical and life science research (late 1700s to present). Content includes articles that have been formally published in a scholarly journal, author manuscripts that have been peer-reviewed and accepted for publication in a journal, and preprint versions of articles that have been made public prior to peer review. Overlaps with MEDLINE and PubMed.

Online collection of scholarly literature in the life sciences, medicine, and biology. Contains over 10,500 titles, including textbooks, reference books, technical reports, guidelines, monographs, and systematic reviews. Integrates with other NCBI databases, such as PubMed, Gene, OMIM, and PubChem, to provide reference information and facilitate discovery.

ScienceCinema uses innovative, state-of-the-art audio indexing and speech recognition technology from Microsoft Research to allow users to quickly find video files produced by the DOE National Laboratories, other DOE research facilities, and the European Organization for Nuclear Research (CERN).

Provides access to full-text scientific, technical, and health literature, including journals, books, and other publications. Covers a wide range of disciplines, including life sciences, health sciences, physical sciences and engineering, social sciences, humanities, and business. Offers 2,900 peer-reviewed journals, including 800 open access journals, and 46,000 books from more than 50 imprints

A premier periodical resource. Provides millions of articles from over 17,000 scholarly journals and other authoritative sources including thousands of podcasts and transcripts from NPR and CNN as well as videos from BBC Worldwide Learning.

Multi-disciplinary database with full-text for nearly 4,500 journals, including full-text for more than 3,600 peer-reviewed titles.

A general resource that covers every major subject from the best publishers of reference material, e.g. encyclopedias, dictionaries, biographies, quotations, bilingual dictionaries, and measurement conversions, etc.

A comprehensive, instruction-focused streaming video subscription that offers unlimited access to tens of thousands of essential videos for various fields of study. Includes content from the world’s top producers, such as PBS, BBC, A&E, National Geographic, and HBO®.

Provides access to more than 12 million journal articles, books, images, and primary sources in 75 disciplines.

Provides dental professionals with industry-leading drug information and screening tools to support medication safety.

Features more than 17,000 news, business and legal sources, including print and online journals; television and radio broadcasts; newswires and blogs; local, regional, national and international newspapers.

These Gale databases, also listed individually, are provided by the New Mexico State Library.

An extensive, freely available, community-curated online directory that indexes and provides access to high quality, open access, peer-reviewed journals on a broad array of subjects.