Research Guides: One Book One Community 2025-2026: Road to Roswell by Connie Willis: Home

One Book One Community

One Book One Community
One Book/One Community is excited to announce our 2024-2025 selection, Sabrina and Corina: Stories by Kali Fajardo-Anstine.

This is a remarkable collection of short stories by an award-winning author. The book has won the 2021 award from the American Academy of Arts and Letters and the 2020 American Book Award. It was also a finalist in the 2019 National Book Award. The author will be visiting campus Thursday, October 17th at 5:30pm in the Connie Gotsch Theater. She will give a presentation and reading with some time for questions followed by a book signing in the lobby.

About One Book One Community

The One Book, One Community originated in 2010 as a two-year Distinguished Teaching Chair project of San Juan College Professor of English Traci Halevass. It is based on the philosophy that a community that opens a book together closes it in greater harmony. It was developed to build a sense of community while promoting literacy. One Book, One Community is intended to promote campus and community dialogue through curriculum projects, discussions and a presentation by the author.

For more information about One Book One Community at San Juan College, refer to our Facebook page or our Website.

Literary Analysis Databases

JSTOR
Provides access to more than 12 million journal articles, books, images, and primary sources in 75 disciplines.
Literary Reference Plus (EBSCO)
Comprehensive database that provides a broad spectrum of information on thousands of authors and their works across literary disciplines and timeframes. 100,000 articles/essays of literary criticism, 140,500 author biographies (including 20,000 in-depth bios), more than 400 literary journals, classic and contemporary poems, classic and contemporary short stories, 4,700 author interviews, classic texts and much more.
Literature Criticism (Gale)
More than 11,000 critical essays on contemporary authors. Each entry contains a biographical/critical introduction, a list of principal works, critical essays, and sources for further study. Updated monthly. Allows users to search by author name, title of work, nationality, subject/genre, ethnicity, critic name, and more.
Literature Resource Center (Gale)
Full-text journal articles, literary criticism, reviews, biographical information, and overviews on over 130,000 writers in all disciplines, from all time periods and from around the world.
Literary Index (Gale)
Search this digital master index to find coverage of authors and works in products published by Gale. Provides quick and easy access to author and title listings. Contains complete biographies on authors and critical essays on their writings.